Compliance Partners

Compliance is an integral aspect of every program and service offered by the University. Trained, experienced compliance professionals are available to help you understand all of the policies and requirements that apply to you and your unit.

By following applicable laws and policies, we can help ensure we are acting consistently with best practices and safeguarding our most fundamental values.


Brent Blaylock, Associate Director of Athletics, Compliance

(520) 621-8350

Conflict of Interest Program

Taren Ellis Langford, Conflict of Interest Director

(520) 626- 8266

Disability Access

Amanda Kraus, ADA/504 Compliance Officer

(520) 621-6505

Embryonic Stem Cell Research Oversight (ESCRO) Committee

Mariette Marsh, Senior Director, Research Ethics & Quality


Export Controls Program

Kay Ellis, Director

(520) 626-2437


Alex Underwood, Registrar

(520) 621-3432

Financial Aid Compliance

Bobbi Lehman, Director

(520) 626-6338

Financial Services

Stacey Lemos, Assistant Vice President & Comptroller

(520) 621-0690

HIPAA Privacy

John Francis Howard, Director of HIPAA Privacy

(520) 621-1465

Human Resources

Helena Rodrigues, Chief Human Resources Officer

(520) 621-1684

Human Subjects Protection Program

Christine Melton-Lopez, Director

(520) 626-8630

Immigration Services

Dana Bleau, Executive Director, Employee Immigration Services, Compliance & Contracts

(520) 626-6289

Information Security

Lanita Collette, Chief Information Security Officer

(520) 621-2323

Information Technology

Barry Brummund, Chief Information Officer

(520) 621-9723

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Mariette Marsh, Senior Director, Research Ethics & Quality

(520) 626-7575

Office of Institutional Equity

Kris Klotz, Director

(520) 621-9181

Office of Youth Safety

Jocelyn Gehring, Director

(520) 621-8223

Payment Card Industry (PCI) Compliance

Robbyn Lennon, Merchant Services Coordinator

(520) 621-5781


Ted Nasser, Chief Procurement Officer

(520) 621-5449

Records Management & Archives

Andy Bryant, Manager

(520) 621-5666

Research Compliance

Sangita Pawar, Vice President of Operations, Research Innovation & Impact

(520) 621-1105

Research Integrity Program

Scott Pryor, Interim Research Integrity Officer

(520) 621-0598

Research Laboratory & Safety Services

Stephanie Griffin, Acting Director, Laboratory/Safety Services

(520) 626-5089

Responsible Conduct of Research Program

Scott Pryor, Training Program Manager

(520) 621-0598

Risk Management

Steve Holland, Chief Risk Officer

(520) 621-1556

Sponsored Projects Financial Compliance

Marcel Villalobos, Assistant Director

(520) 626-6311

Title IX

Mary Beth Tucker, Interim Title IX Administrator

(520) 626-6765

UA Health Sciences Research Administration

Lauren Zajac, Assistant Vice President, Research Administration

(520) 621-0724

UA Police Department

Brian Seastone, Chief of Police

(520) 621-7539