Compliance Partners

Compliance is an integral aspect of every program and service offered by the University. Trained, experienced compliance professionals are available to help you understand all of the policies and requirements that apply to you and your unit.

By following applicable laws and policies, we can help ensure we are acting consistently with best practices and safeguarding our most fundamental values.

arizona t-shirt

Athletics

Brent Blaylock, Associate Director of Athletics, Compliance

(520) 621-8350

bblaylock@arizona.edu

clery logo

Clery Act

Paula Dorer, Coordinator of Clery Compliance

(520) 626-5660

pdorer@arizona.edu

organic solar cell

Office for Responsible Outside Interests

Taren Ellis Langford, Conflict of Interest Director

(520) 626- 8266

tmellis@arizona.edu

DRC reception

Disability Access

Amanda Kraus, ADA/504 Compliance Officer

(520) 621-6505

akraus@arizona.edu

man and child watching fireworks

Embryonic Stem Cell Research Oversight (ESCRO) Committee

Mariette Marsh, Assistant VP, Regulatory Affairs & Safety

520-626-7575

marshm@arizona.edu

optical communication chip

Export Controls Program

Kay Ellis, Director

(520) 626-2437

ellisk@arizona.edu

student studying

FERPA

Alex Underwood, Registrar

(520) 621-3432

aunderwood@arizona.edu

graduation celebration

Financial Aid Compliance

Bobbi Lehman, Director

(520) 626-6338

rll@arizona.edu

Arizona A

Financial Services

Stacey Lemos, Assistant VP & Comptroller

(520) 621-0690

sslemos@arizona.edu

hipaa privacy

HIPAA Privacy

John Francis Howard, Director of HIPAA Privacy

(520) 621-1465

jfhoward@arizona.edu

man speaking

Human Resources

Helena Rodrigues, Chief Human Resources Officer

(520) 621-1684

hrodrigu@arizona.edu

woman speaking

Human Subjects Protection Program

Christine Melton-Lopez, Director of Human Services Privacy Program

(520) 626-8630

melton1@arizona.edu

hanging flags

Immigration Services

Dana Bleau, Executive Director, Employee Immigration Services, Compliance & Contracts

(520) 626-6289

kovach@arizona.edu

people working together

Information Security

Lanita Collette, Chief Information Security Officer

(520) 621-2323

lcollette@arizona.edu

people watching presentation

Information Technology

Barry Brummund, Chief Information Officer

(520) 621-9723

brummund@arizona.edu

landscape image

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Mariette Marsh, Assistant VP, Regulatory Affairs & Safety

(520) 626-7575

marshm@arizona.edu

people standing together

Native American Advancement and Tribal Engagement

Levi Esquerra, Senior VP

(520) 621-6788

levi@arizona.edu

people collaborating

Office of Institutional Equity

Kris Klotz, Director of Diversity & Inclusion

(520) 621-9181

kbklotz@arizona.edu

 

wilma and wilbur high fiving

Office of Youth Safety

Jocelyn Gehring, Program Director

(520) 621-8223

jocelyngehring@arizona.edu

people working together

Payment Card Industry (PCI) Compliance

Robbyn Lennon, Program Coordinator, Senior

(520) 621-5781

rlennon@arizona.edu

information privacy image

Privacy

Danielle Oxnam, Ethics & Compliance Coordinator

(520) 621-6436

dmoxnam@arizona.edu 

bear down gym

Purchasing

Ted Nasser, Chief Procurement Officer

(520) 621-5449

enasser@arizona.edu

taking notes

Records Management & Archives

Andy Bryant, Manager

(520) 621-5666

abryant@arizona.edu

researchers

Research Compliance

Sangita Pawar, VP of Operations, Research Innovation & Impact

(520) 621-1105

sangita@arizona.edu

man working in lab

Research Integrity Program

Scott Pryor, Research Integrity Officer

(520) 621-0598

spryor@arizona.edu

man working in lab

Research Laboratory & Safety Services

Leon Harris, Director

(520) 626-5468

harris23@arizona.edu 

researcher

Responsible Conduct of Research Program

Scott Pryor, Research Integrity Officer

(520) 621-0598

spryor@arizona.edu

collaboration

Risk Management

Miguel Delgado, Chief Risk Officer

(520) 621-5392

mdelgado1@arizona.edu 

structure

Sponsored Projects Financial Compliance

Marcel Villalobos, Assistant Director

(520) 626-6311

marcel@arizona.edu

people standing around table

Title IX

Mary Beth Tucker, Associate VP, Equity & Title IX Coordinator

(520) 626-6765

mtucker@arizona.edu

medical practice

UA Health Sciences Research Administration

Lauren Zajac, Assistant VP, Research Administration

(520) 621-0724

lzajac@arizona.edu

uapd

UA Police Department

Paula Balafas, Assistant VP & Chief of Police

(520) 621-8273

paulabalafas@arizona.edu